South Africa Nominees 2012

Africa nominees

It is with great pleasure that we announce the South Africa nominees of the 19th annual World Travel Awards as*:

* Winners are listed first. All other nominees are listed alphabetically.

Hotels & Resorts

South Africa's Leading Apartment Hotel 2012The Regent
Hydro Executive Apartments
Lawhill Luxury Apartments
Mapungubwe Hotel
South Africa's Leading Beach Hotel 2012The Last Word Long Beach
Birkenhead House
Lagoon Beach Hotel
The Bay Hotel
The Oyster Box Hotel
The Plettenberg
South Africa's Leading Boutique Hotel 2012Saxon Boutique Hotel & Spa
Alphen Boutique Hotel
Birkenhead House
Boutique Manolo
Camps Bay Retreat
Compass House
Ellerman House
Fairlawns Boutique Hotel & Spa
No5 Boutique Art Hotel
O on Kloof
Steenberg Hotel
Sugar Hotel
The Last Word Constantia
The Last Word Franschhoek
The Last Word Long Beach
The Oyster Box Hotel
The Peech
The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
South Africa's Leading Business Hotel 2012Sandton Sun
Hilton Durban
Intercontinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
Mount Nelson Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
The Michelangelo
The Westcliff
South Africa's Leading Golf Resort 2012Legend Golf & Safari Resort
Arabella Hotel & Spa
Erinvale Estate Hotel & Spa
Euphoria Gold Estate & Hydro
Fairmont Zimbali Resort
Fancourt Hotel & Country Club
Hyatt Regency Oubaai Golf Resort & Spa
Pezula Resort Hotel & Spa
Steenberg Hotel
Sun City Resort
Zebula Golf Estate & Spa
South Africa's Leading Hotel 2012Cape Grace
Arabella Hotel & Spa
Cape Royale
Ellerman House
Grande Roche Hotel
Mount Nelson Hotel
One and Only Cape Town
Pezula Resort Hotel & Spa
Plettenberg Park Hotel & Spa
The Michelangelo
The Oyster Box Hotel
The Palace of the Lost City
The Plettenberg
The Saxon
The Table Bay Hotel
The Taj Hotel, Cape Town
The Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa
The Westcliff
South Africa's Leading Resort 2012Sun City Resort
Fairmont Zimbali Resort
Mount Grace Country House & Spa
Mount Nelson Hotel
Pezula Resort Hotel & Spa
South Africa's Leading Villa 2012Ellerman Villa
Birkenhead Villa
Grand Provence - The Owner's Cottage
The Lookout Villa


South Africa's Leading Game Reserve Brand 2012Singita Game Reserves
Mantis Group
Sabi Sabi
The Madikwe Collection
The Thorny Bush Collection
South Africa's Leading Safari Lodge 2012&Beyond Ngala Safari Lodge
&Beyond Leadwood Lodge
Earth Lodge at Sabi Sabi Private Game Reserve
Granite Private Suites, Londolozi Private Game Reserve
Jock Safari Lodge
Kapama Private Game Reserve
Karoo Lodge, Samara Private Game Reserve, South Africa
Kwandwe Private Game Reserve
Legend Lodges, Entabeni Private Game Reserve
Lion Sands Private Game Reserve
Makalali Private Game Reserve
Mala Mala Game Reserve
Pondoro Game Lodge
Royal Madikwe Hills Private Game Lodge
Royal Malewane
Sabi Sabi Private Game Reserve
Shamwari Game Reserve
Thanda Private Game Reserve
Thorny Bush
Ulusaba Private Game Reserve
Vuyani Safari Lodge


South Africa's Leading Spa Resort 2012Arabella Hotel & Spa
African Pride Crystal Towers Hotel & Spa
Fordoun Spa, Hotel & Restaurant
Kievits Kroon Country Estate, South Africa
Le Franschoek Hotel and Spa
Mount Grace Country House & Spa
One and Only Cape Town
Pezula Resort Hotel & Spa
Shamwari Game Reserve
The Saxon
The Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa

Travel Agencies & Tour Operators

South Africa's Leading Luxury Tour Operator 2012GILTEDGE
Abercrombie & Kent
Audley Travel
Elegant Resorts
Kuoni Group
New Frontiers Tours & Travel
Pulse Africa
Trans Africa Safaris
Wilderness Safaris
South Africa's Leading Travel Management Company 2012Travel with Flair
Club Corporate Travel
HRG Rennies Travel
Road Travel
Sure Corporate
Tirisano Travel
Uniglobe Travel


English Spanish Portuguese Chinese (Simplified) German French Russian

Find us on


Subscribe to the World Travel Awards newsletter to keep up to date with our latest news.

Our other awards

World Casino Awards World Cruise Awards World Culinary Awards World Golf Awards World MICE Awards World Ski Awards World Spa Awards World Sustainable Travel & Hospitality Awards World Travel Tech Awards