New Zealand Nominees 2012

Oceania nominees

It is with great pleasure that we announce the New Zealand nominees of the 19th annual World Travel Awards as*:

* Winners are listed first. All other nominees are listed alphabetically.

Hotels & Resorts

New Zealand's Leading Boutique Hotel 2012The George Christchurch
Eichardt's Private Hotel
Huka Lodge
Ohtel, Wellington
Otahuna Lodge
Queenstown Park Hotel
The Charlotte Jane
The Spire Queenstown
New Zealand's Leading Business Hotel 2012The Langham Hotel Auckland
Crowne Plaza Hotel Auckland
Hilton Auckland
Hotel Sofitel Queenstown Hotel and Spa
InterContinental Wellington
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Pullman Auckland
Sky City Grand Hotel, Auckland
New Zealand's Leading Golf Resort 2012Millbrook
Kauri Cliffs
Lakes Resort Pauanui
Terrace Downs High Country Resort
The Farm Cape Kidnappers
New Zealand's Leading Hotel 2012The Langham Hotel Auckland
Hilton Auckland
InterContinental Wellington
Sky City Grand Hotel
Solitaire Lodge
The Spire Hotel
New Zealand's Leading Luxury Lodge 2012Treetops Lodge & Estate
Azur Luxury Lodge
Blanket Bay
Claremont Country Estate & Nature Reserve
Fiordland Lodge
Huka Lodge
Lake Okareka Lodge
Lake Taupo Lodge
Otahuna Lodge
Solitaire Lodge
The Lodge At Cape Kidnappers
Wharekauhau Lodge and Country Estate
New Zealand's Leading Resort 2012Eagles Nest
Blanket Bay
Lake Okareka Lodge
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa Hotel
Solitaire Lodge
New Zealand's Leading Ski Hotel 2012The Spire Queenstown
Bayview Chateau Tongariro
Riverrun Lodge


New Zealand's Leading Spa Resort 2012Paihia Beach Resort & Spa Hotel
Kimi Ora Spa Resort
Millbrook Resort Hotel
The Langham Hotel Auckland
Wharekauhau Lodge and Country Estate


English Spanish Portuguese Chinese (Simplified) German French Russian

Find us on


Subscribe to the World Travel Awards newsletter to keep up to date with our latest news.

Our other awards

World Casino Awards World Cruise Awards World Culinary Awards World Golf Awards World MICE Awards World Ski Awards World Spa Awards World Sustainable Travel & Hospitality Awards World Travel Tech Awards