Travel Technology Nominees 2009

Travel Technology nominees

It is with great pleasure that we announce the Travel Technology nominees of the 16th annual World Travel Awards as*:

* Winners are listed first. All other nominees are listed alphabetically.

Destination

World's Leading Travel Destination Website 2009Totally Barbados
Destination Caribbean Online
Enjoy England www.enjoyengland.com
India - Incredible India
South African Tourism www.southafrica.net
Switzerland. Get Natural www.myswitzerland.com
Toronto.com
USATourist.com

Hotels & Resorts

World's Leading Luxury Hotel Website 2009Small Luxury Hotels of the World www.slh.com
Fairmont Hotels & Resorts www.fairmont.com
Leading Hotels of the World www.lhw.com
Loews Hotels www.loewshotels.com
Mandarin Oriental www.mandarinoriental.com
Orient Express Hotels, Trains and Cruises www.orient-express.com
The Ritz-Carlton
W Hotels Worldwide www.starwoodhotels.com/whotels

Travel Technology

World's Leading Airline Website 2009British Airways www.britishairways.com
Cathay Pacific Airways www.cathaypacific.com
Etihad Airways www.etihadairways.com
Mexicana Airlines www.mexicana.com
Qantas Airways www.qantas.com.au
South African Airways www.flysaa.com
World's Leading Booking Engine Technology Provider 2009Datalex www.datalex.com
Amadeus www.amadeus.com
Comtec Europe www.comtec-europe.co.uk
Dolphin Dynamics - Flightscanner www.dolphind.com
nPorta (TravelASP) www.nporta.com
RWA www.rwa-net.co.uk
Synxis www.synxis.com
World's Leading Cruise Line Website 2009Princess Cruises www.princess.com
Carnival Cruise Lines www.carnival.com
Celebrity Cruises
Crystal Cruises www.crystalcruises.com
Disney Cruise Line
Regent Seven Seas Cruises www.rssc.com
Royal Caribbean International www.royalcaribbean.com
World's Leading Global Distribution System 2009Amadeus
Galileo
Sabre
Worldspan
World's Leading Hotel Brand Website 2009Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Aman Resorts www.amanresorts.com
Banyan Tree Hotels & Resorts www.banyantree.com
Firmdale Hotels www.firmdale.com
Hilton Hotels & Resorts
InterContinental Hotels & Resorts
Marriott Hotels
Morgans Hotel www.morganshotelgroup.com
World's Leading Mobile Wireless Technology Provider 2009Vodafone www.vodafone.com
Boingo www.boingo.com
BT Openzone www.bt.com/openzone
Cisco www.cisco.com
Intel www.intel.com
iPass www.ipass.com
World's Leading Tour Operator Website 2009Thomson www.thomson.co.uk
Exodus www.exodus.co.uk
Explore!
Kuoni Travel www.kuoni.com
The Imaginative Traveller www.imaginative-traveller.com
Thomas Cook Tours
World's Leading Tourism Authority Website 2009VisitBritain www.visitbritain.com
Australian Tourist Commission www.australia.com
Germany Tourism Authority www.germany-tourism.de
Qatar Tourism Authority www.qatartourism.gov.qa
Tourism Authority of Thailand www.tourismthailand.org
Visit Portugal www.visitportugal.com
World's Leading Travel Blog/Online Community 2009tripadvisor.com
blog.virginholidayscruises.co.uk
Cruise Critic
GetJealous.com
igougo.com
realtravel.com
travelblog.org
travellerspoint.com
travelowl.co.uk
travelpod.com
travelpost.com
tripmates.com
wayn.com
World's Leading Travel Booking Website 2009Expedia.co.uk www.expedia.co.uk
Opodo www.opodo.co.uk
Orbitz www.orbitz.com
Priceline www.priceline.com
Travelocity www.travelocity.com
World's Leading Travel Distribution Provider 2009Sabre Travel Network
InterActiveCorp
Pegasus Solutions
Travelport
World's Leading Travel Search Website 2009KAYAK
Cheapflights www.cheapflights.com
Fare Compare www.farecompare.com
SideStep www.sidestep.com
World's Leading Travel Technology Provider 2009Illusions Online
Amadeus
Datalex
Pegasus Solutions
Sabre
SITA
Travelport

Translate

English Spanish Portuguese Chinese (Simplified) German French Russian

Follow us

Newsletter

Subscribe to the World Travel Awards newsletter to keep up to date with our latest news.

Our other awards

World Golf Awards World MICE Awards World Ski Awards World Spa Awards