Bolivia to Host 2019 World Travel Awards Regional Ceremony

1 April 2019 - Prensa Latina English

La Paz, a wonder city of the world, will host Latin America''s 2019 World Travel Awards (WTA) ceremony on July 13.

Bolivia, a fast-growing tourist destination, a country of amazing beauty and rich indigenous culture, will host the WTA this year, the institution says on its official website, reproduced in La Paz by local media.

Wilma Alanoca, Minister of Culture and Tourism, said the ceremony in this 2019 edition promises to be exciting, as it will exalt the cultural richness of her country.

La Paz is unique for its geography, its people, culture and customs that coexist between the ancestral and the modernity of a metropolis, he said.

Commenting that the invitation was warmly received here, Alanoca said they would be delighted to welcome WTA, leaders and entrepreneurs from the global tourism industry.

We are deeply honored to host our first ceremony in Bolivia and look forward to welcoming the major decision makers in Latin America', said Chris Frost, WTA Vice President.

From luxury resorts on Lake Titicaca to the incredible salt flats of Uyuni, the South American nation offers a wealth of travel experiences, the world institution reports in its press release.

WAT has maintained its position as an industry leader for the past 26 years and is the global reference point for rewarding excellence in travel and tourism, Frost said.

The award ceremonies are divided into stages and regions of the planet to recognize the individual and collective success of the tourist industry within each geographic region.

Source: Prensa Latina English


English Spanish Portuguese Chinese (Simplified) German French Russian

Follow us


Subscribe to the World Travel Awards newsletter to keep up to date with our latest news.

Our other awards

World Golf Awards World MICE Awards World Ski Awards World Spa Awards