About World Travel Awards™

World Travel Awards™ was established in 1993 to acknowledge, reward and celebrate excellence across all key sectors of the travel tourism & hospitality industry. Today, the World Travel Awards™ brand is recognised globally as the ultimate hallmark of quality, with winners setting the benchmark to which all others aspire.

In 2016, World Travel Awards™ will celebrate its 23rd anniversary year. The annual programme is renowned as the most prestigious and comprehensive in the global industry.

Each year World Travel Awards™ covers the globe with a series of regional gala ceremonies staged to recognise and celebrate individual and collective successes within each geographical region.

The Grand Tour of World Travel Awards™ gala ceremonies are regarded as milestone events in the industry calendar, attended by the industry’s key decision makers, chief figure heads and the key trade and consumer media.

In 2016, the Grand Tour sees World Travel Awards™ stage regional gala ceremonies in the Middle East, Africa & the Indian Ocean, Latin America, North America & the Caribbean, Asia & Australasia and Europe. Regional winners then compete head to head in in the corresponding world categories to decide who will triumph in the World Travel Awards™ world awards – the ultimate accolade in the travel and tourism industry. The winners are announced on the night of the World Travel Awards™ Grand Final at the end of the year.


English Spanish Portuguese Chinese German French Russian


Follow us

Vote Now

Our other awards

World Golf Awards World Ski Awards World Spa Awards

Global Media Partners