COVID-19 Coronavirus Update

Khaleej Times

2 May 2009 - Khaleej Times

Rosewood Hotels Nominated for World Travel Awards

Staff Report

2 May 2009

DUBAI — Rosewood Hotels & Resorts has announced that all three of its Middle East properties have been nominated for the World Travel Awards. Winners would be announced at the World Travel Awards Middle East ceremony, which will take place on May 5, 2009, in Dubai.

Rosewood Hotels & Resorts has managed luxury hotels in the Middle East since 1998 when it assumed the management of Hotel Al Khozama in Riyadh. Since then, Rosewood opened Hotel Al Faisaliah in 2000 and Rosewood Corniche in 2007, which have been received warmly by business and leisure travellers throughout the 
Middle East.

Bob Boulogne, Chief Operating Officer of Rosewood Hotels & Resorts, said, “We appreciate the recognition and honour that comes with the nominations from WTA. This is a tremendous group of travel professional and we are proud that they acknowledged Rosewood in this way.” Hailed as the “Oscars of the travel industry” by the Wall Street Journal, the World Travel Awards has been honoring the best in the travel, tourism and hospitality industry worldwide for the last 16 years.

Graham Cooke, Chairman and Founder of the World Travel Awards, said “This year, we have seen a striking increase in world wide voter participation for the Middle East nominees. This demonstrates to us that the travel industry throughout the world is now taking an active interest in the Middle East’s tourism sector.”

“Luxury hotel operators such as Rosewood are a mark of quality in the hospitality business, and with their footprint growing in the Middle East, it indicates a maturity in the luxury hospitality sector of the region.”

Source: Khaleej Times


English Spanish Portuguese Chinese (Simplified) German French Russian

Find us on


Subscribe to the World Travel Awards newsletter to keep up to date with our latest news.

Vote Now

Our other awards

World Golf Awards World MICE Awards World Ski Awards World Spa Awards